Customer Reviews

Share your review with others

Write Customer Review


Peg Balano on 01/16/2019
Verified Purchase
We were so surprised with the variety and quality of items in our Christmas box from Seasonal Maine. We live in Maine and had not tried many of the items. We loved them all, including the whoopee pies, salted sea caramels, needhams and Fox Family Potato Chips. So now we know how good they are. Great marketing for Mainers as well as those from away, who may miss many of Maine’s specialty treats. We’d love to get this gift every year!


Torsten Mahr on 01/07/2019
Verified Purchase
It was a perfect gift for my girlfriend for christmas. She lived in Maine for a year and this totally brings the way life should be to our home in Germany 😉 and she was very happy. Delivery via myus.com was hazle free. thanks to luke for great customer care and nice collection.


Brenda Finter on 01/04/2019
Verified Purchase
My mom loved her gift box! I received the nicest thank you note. Thank you for a very unique gift.


Cheryl Barter on 01/01/2019
Verified Purchase
I ordered this box for my son and wife in California, they both loved it. They shared the whoopie pies, 1/2 each of the two different flavors. They are looking for more. My daughter-in-law immediately put the headband on and kept it on. They shared their opening the box with me on you tube so I could see how they liked it. The pine scented pillow made them both home sick.


Joyce S on 12/31/2018
Verified Purchase
The Maine box was a gift for dear friends who have been to Maine and loved it very much. Due to advanced age, they can no longer travel there but they really enjoyed their “little sampling of Maine” through the box.


Sharon B on 12/30/2018
Verified Purchase
We loved the Whoopi pies, both flavors. I love the balsam, I put it in my dresser drawer. I haven’t used the chapstick yet but I am a chapstick junky, so that was a plus, lol. We have nibbled on a little bit of everything, and enjoyed it all. Thanks again, looking forward to the spring box already!


Celia Doucette on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
The recipients LOVED IT! They have been living in Hawaii for a little over 10 years, and getting this box was a little bit of heaven for them. They called right after they opened it, they were so happy. Thanks so much for starting your business and providing such a wonderful service!


Denise M. Neal on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My sister loved it. The box arrived before Christmas. The crate and everything in it reminded her of (home) Maine. Thank you for such a unique gift and a piece of Maine.


Harold Ball on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My Wife loved the box, her favorite part was the pine pillow, and she’s looking forward to ordering the lobsters soon. Will definately order another box.


Jennifer on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My aunt is so tickled by her box! She called me up Wednesday to let me know how EXCITED she was to have a brand new map of the state. Her map is apparently pretty old. She was afraid it would fall apart by all the use it has had throughout the years. SHE LOVES the Cardinal card! She is thinking of putting it in a frame. She thinks it is that pretty!


Kathy Mossey on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I sent it to friends in California. They really enjoyed it.


Lynn Roberts on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I received a Maine a Gift Box for the holidays. I am very happy with it and the contents. It was gifted to me from a friend that knows my family enjoys spending our vacation time on Vinalhaven. My favorite item in the box was definitely the balsam for pillow. There is nothing better than the smell of Vinalhaven and this sure brings back memories! I really enjoyed looking at the magazines with a cup of the Chrsitmastime tea. I couldn’t be happier with the box and can’t wait til Spring brings me the best one!


Melissa Fortin on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Very pleased with the box! Such a great idea. Whoopie pies are one of the things I miss most so those are awesome, jam was really good, candy was great. Card was beautiful, I’m wearing the headband and put the crate on my kitchen counter top. All in all – great purchase and would highly recommend it. Thank you for bringing a taste and smell from Maine to my Arizona home.


Sharron Emerson on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
We have had such positive comments from the one you sent to me. When it was opened she couldn’t wait to see all that was in it. The one to Colorado was the same. So pleased that both recipients had so many positive things to say. I would buy them again if I needed a gift bought. And you was so easy to work with.


Ariana J on 12/27/2018
Verified Purchase
Excellent assortment of Maine items at an exceptional value! I cannot wait for my spring box. Highly recommend this company! 😍


Jeanette Silka on 12/27/2018
Verified Purchase
Currently trying all of my goodies and couldnt be happier indulging myself with Maine! This Whoopie Pie Is The BEST 💜


Yvonne Souza Minyo on 12/25/2018
Verified Purchase
I bought a renewable subscription, not sure who I would give it to. When I received it, I had to keep it! Such a great variety and fun!!


Diane Burke on 12/23/2018
Verified Purchase
Thank you for the great personal service. Waited until the 11th hour to send a package to my Mom who is visiting in Oklahoma and you came through, making me look like a great daughter, when you did all the work. To top it off, she loved everything in the package. She could not wait to open it on Christmas and has been enjoying it since she got it on Friday. I ordered it Wednesday! Talk about service!!!!! Thank you so much! Will be using your services again for sure!


Kathy Braeuner on 12/21/2018
Verified Purchase
My sister received the winter box this week and loved it! So now I have ordered a subscription of 4 seasonal boxes, to start with the spring box. Thanks for bringing Maine to her on the West Coast! I’m so glad I ordered the winter box for my sister. She was in seventh heaven!


Jenn Plazyk on 12/20/2018
Verified Purchase
My father’s family is from Lincoln, Maine. My grandfather moved his small family from Lincoln to the Northern Virginia area in the 1950’s because he had gotten a job. My aunt, who is the oldest of my grandparents’ offspring, is the only one left from my grandfather’s small family. She will be 80 in February. Besides myself the only close blood relatives she has is my sister and our two cousins. I wanted to get her something she would be totally over the moon for Christmas. ANY Mainer who lives out of Vactionland should get a seasonal box. Her box arrived today. She told me she was going to wait until next week to open it. A few hours later I gave her a call and she opened it. SHE LOVES it. She got her map out of Maine to see where each item came from that is in her box. AND to know she is going to get 3 more boxes this year she sounded like a young child on Christmas morning. THANK YOU for knocking this out of the park for her! I am thinking about ordering some boxes for myself!!


Carolyn R Cannoy on 12/17/2018
Verified Purchase
Our friends loved theirs!! Thank you. Will definitely purchase again!


Jamie on 12/16/2018
Verified Purchase
2nd Annual Subscription recipients. Thank you Janet Lucas Therrien for our absolute favorite gift!


Kristin Palladino on 12/14/2018
Verified Purchase
We’re absolutely in love with Maine! Thank you for creating something like this for us folks who can’t be there year round…at least yet!


Claire Tallinger on 12/02/2018
Verified Purchase
This is such a wonderful idea for those of us that have loved ones far away. A bit of Home!


David Goldstein on 09/27/2018
Verified Purchase
You should do this in all the states! I know you will not have the locality, but your model has value and growth with other states in the mix.


Chris Newton on 07/11/2018
Verified Purchase
I bought the spring box for my wife as a surprise. When we opened the box for her birthday weeks later we found the Whoopi’s pies had started molding. I contacted seasonal Maine and the owner personally emailed me back and apologized even though he didn’t do anything wrong. He said he would send me out some replacement Whoopi’s pies when he received his summer box ingredients. Then boom last week I opened his replacement box and he sent 6 Whoopi pies to replace the 2 that went bad. That’s exceptional customer!


Kathy Ware on 07/08/2018
Verified Purchase
I got the Maine box for my hubby and I since our favorite vacation spot is Maine, but we can’t make the trip yearly. This was our third box and as we unboxed it, he says, this was a really good idea, little Mommy! I scored!!! Thanks to Maine Seasonal boxes.


Jane on 07/04/2018
Verified Purchase
I’ve loved your packages from Maine. I’d like to sign up for another year. This past box was a little disappointing for me only because I don’t like coconut. But I made gifts of the products included and you won some more favors. I loved the whoopie pies. They were fresh, tender and delicious. I’ve looked forward to my seasonal boxes all year, and have enjoyed what you pack. You bring me home with your deliveries.


Charles on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
Luke is always thinking of new ways to improve his already awesome business and every time he does, he hit the nail on the head again! Every time I send a box to a loved one, they don’t stop talking about the memories that each item brings back! Then before you know it, they have another one coming and it brings back even more memories! Anyone that has a relative/friend or anyone that has lived and Maine and moved away, I would highly suggest these boxes as I am sure they will bring back AWESOME Memories! Or if you just want to be able to get some of the BEST items Maine has to offer, I would suggest getting the box as well!


Kathleen S on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
I am so happy with these Maine boxes! I love that it gives Christmas all year long! In my whole history of gift giving this may be my very favorite find! Thanks again for your wonderful idea and all the hard work you do to find the best of Maine products. (By the way, I even love the Maine BOX! I’m using them for special storage! Too pretty to throw out.). I’ll send you an email when we’ve opened the other items! Thanks again and keep up the good work.


Sarah Cower on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
We have enjoyed receiving our boxes the past few times! Whoopie pies are delicious by the way 🙂


Emily Anne on 07/01/2018
Verified Purchase
I was so impressed with my Seasonal Maine Box! Being from Maine myself I try and support local businesses. However, the busier I get and the more stuck in routine I am, it’s tough to seek out the best products. That’s where Seasonal Maine came in! A box of the best products Maine has to offer was delivered right to my doorstep. I was able to sort through the sweet treats and hand crafted items, and make connections with local brands that I may never have heard of otherwise. Not to mention, my significant other and I brought the box down to the beach and opened it together … made for a fun date! I’m really looking forward to seeing what next season has in store!


Nicholas Guarente on 06/13/2018
Verified Purchase
I love my subscription to your awesome box and your customer service is amazing!


Nicole Roy on 04/16/2018
Verified Purchase
I ordered this for my mom as a Christmas gift, she loved it! When our 2nd delivery (spring) got lost in the mail, Luke (the owner) jumped at the chance to fix it…no questions asked. Within a week, he had put a “scrap” box together and had it shipped to her. Needless to say she was thrilled. Spectacular customer service!


Sharon Bryant on 04/07/2018
Verified Purchase
I bought the year package as a Christmas present for my husband, who is from Maine, and we have really enjoyed everything in each one we have received so far. We go to Maine every summer, and miss it in between, so receiving these boxes of little Maine treats and novelties has been fantabulous!


Cathy on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
The Spring box was packed with great stuff. The whoopie pies. The maple candies. The sea salt caramels. All completely delicious! And I love the stickers – they will end up on my bulletin board or folders at work (i’m a teacher who loves reminders of my summers in Maine). Down East magazine also brought back all those Maine memories. A wonderful box filled with Maine and more Maine!


Jamie Sladky on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
I am thrilled I found Seasonal Maine! I HIGHLY recommend it for anyone living too far from home to grab the good stuff we all know and love. The packaging is incredible, everything arrives safely (until the fights over the whoopie pies erupt, but that’s on me and my husband and my “back off, I’M the one from Maine!!” followed by a hip check and spin move usually helps here….) and opening the box is like going home. I’m only two boxes in, but I know I’ll be subscribing for a very long time. In addition to having great products, they also find them locally in Maine so you/they are supporting small local businesses. EVERYBODY WINS!!! I love the surprise of opening them – there is a website that lists the contents, but I like to ignore that and just see where the box takes me! I upgraded and added the premium content and both months that extra has been incredible as well. Keep it coming, Seasonal Maine – we displaced Maineiacs need you!


Karen Mancini on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Loved the items in my spring Seasonal box. This is a new item for me and i was pleasantly surprised at the selection. Loved the whoopie pies and the caramels are already a favorite of mine. I currently subscribe to maine magazine so I gave this copy to a friend. I would love to receive a different magazine from those you mentioned. Loved it looking forward to my next box.


Lauren Timken on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
We loved our Maine spring box! The caramels were amazing as were the whoopie pies- what a joy to get treats from our favorite place. Thank you so much! We loved it all! (Except the mustard- we’re not mustard fans, but our son is happy to get it.) The cookies are amazing, and the whoopie pies are exceptional, as always. Thank you so much- I think we’ll do the boxes again next year: getting treats from our favorite place just makes us so happy.


Lynne Stewart on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
I love the Maine gift box and look forward to seeing the next one! I love the sea salt caramels, the chocolate whoopie pie and the decals!! I already have a subscription to Down East but I was able to give this issue to someone else! Keep up the great work!!


Manda on 04/03/2018
Verified Purchase
I am definitely excited about this package. Love Maine!


Charlie Boulrisse on 03/29/2018
Verified Purchase
It is awesome to be able to send a box of Maine things to a loved one who could other wise not get them. To be able to subscribe with the seasons is also very cool! Will be starting to send to even more friends and family! And couldn’t ask for better customer service, if you have a question they have an answer for you! Awesome company!


Sharon Michele on 03/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My hubby is from Maine and we love getting our boxes, the products have been fantastic! Now if they could only get Amato’s in a box……lol


Beth Rapanault Leonard on 01/02/2018
Verified Purchase
Definitely do the upgrade, they do such a great job of picking out treats. It really gets the whole family excited about what the next box will have. It’s really a great gift idea that everyone loves


Rachael Gendreau on 12/30/2017
Verified Purchase
I received my box as a Christmas gift!! I was soo excited and happy I cried!! Everything inside was so amazing, and I love how it was all from small local businesses!!! Everyone needs to get one!!!


Aubrey Lynn on 12/29/2017
Verified Purchase
I gave one of the boxes to my family members as a Christmas present. We were very happy with its contents! Great products! Also really fast shipping. I live in Washington and received my box just before Christmas 🙂


Becca Fridling on 12/27/2017
Verified Purchase
I ordered this as a gift for my mother and it made her cry! I was born in Maine and we usually try to get back up for the holidays, unfortunately we couldn’t this year so I was able to bring a bit of Maine to my mom! The whoopie pies are even from our hometown of Cape Elizabeth. A great gift and looking forward to what the other 3 seasons will bring!


E B on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
Always love gifts from home… real Maine maple syrup… blueberry jam and whoopie pies! Amongst other things… I love the smell of balsam fir… thanks for our wonderful Maine gifts! We love them!


Sandra Bouchard on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
What a great idea! My children and I all loved the items in the Winter shipment.


Vicki Leibeck-Owsley on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
My husband absolutely loved his Winter Seasonal Maine box! I ordered it for him for Christmas because we honeymooned in Maine and loved it so much. Thank you for offering such an amazing product! We will likely be ordering again in the future!


Joyce Hokans on 12/24/2017
Verified Purchase
It is a great, well-thought-out box of ‘Maine’…only thing to mention is that I would have liked the Maine chocolate whoopies! Loved the idea of the box and blew my budget so that I could give it to myself. Really well done with excellent value and nice variety…try it, I think you’ll love it!


Michelle St Thomas on 12/23/2017
Verified Purchase
I couldn’t think of a better way to represent the great state of Maine! Now sending gifts to loved ones from across the country couldn’t be easier. My best friend lives in Indiana and he absolutely loved this as his Christmas gift. He said it was like bringing Maine to the center of the country without the potholes, snow, etc. Highly reccomend!!


Kate Talbot on 12/21/2017
Verified Purchase
Seasonal maine is a very special treat. will renew gift for son for 2nd year and may be forced to get a second one since even though he was taught to share he doesn’t like sharing his maine goody box! thank you luke and keep up the good work. would love to see an uncle henry’s magazine sometime!!


Jeremy Cameron on 12/19/2017
Verified Purchase
Amazing product. Our family loves Maine and everything in the box was authentic and meaningful. It was a lot of fun going through the box as a family and deciding who gets what 🙂 Of course with two young boys the honey sticks, whoopie pies and kettle corn brought out “brotherly love” 🙂 .. Highly recommend this as a gift or surprise to anyone for anyone who loves Maine – no matter what the season. Thank you.


Jennifer Goudy on 11/30/2017
Verified Purchase
Really enjoy the products throughout the year.


Steve Serrano on 11/30/2017
Verified Purchase
Purchased this as a gift – Was cool. Enjoyed it for a year.


Gary Carr on 10/15/2017
Verified Purchase
Always looked forward to testing the products – Everything was very good.


Jeannette Beaudoin on 04/25/2017
Verified Purchase
Thank you so much. I have spoken to many people about your website and will continue to do so. It’s a great idea and it pleased my brother-in-law so much when he received it.


Elaine Goodwin on 12/31/2016
Verified Purchase
I want to let you know how very pleased I am with the box of Maine goodies (both edible and non) that you created for me, packaged AND mailed to a special person in my life. Your thoughtful combination of Maine items really was the perfect gift this Christmas. You arranged an interesting, tasty and fun box of gifts which was especially appreciated by a person who has lived here and has a special connection with our great state. You creative gifts, the personal touches as well as your friendly, personal contact during the ordering process (thanks so much for making that easier) were wonderful! Your unique service exemplifies our state byline that Maine is,indeed,”the way life should be.”


KT on 12/24/2016
Verified Purchase
okay, i gave my son and wife the winter maine box to see if they loved it. i’m tired of answering texts and calls every few minutes when they pull something else out of it. i have just ordered the 4 box year long gift to keep them happy. i am so glad that i happened to see your ad on line. the three of us miss maine a lot and this is like a little bit of home. thank you


Natasha Carson on 12/25/2015
Verified Purchase
I saw this on FB and needed to order the annual subscription. I moved to Colorado about a year ago from Maine and miss it so much. Having a piece of Maine 4x a year is very exciting. Your customer service and products are top notch! I really love the boxes. Whenever a friend moves out of Maine, my go to gift will be a box for them no question! Thank you for having such a great company!


Susan Walton on 12/22/2015
Verified Purchase
Just received my winter box with a sweet thank you note from the owner, Luke and am so excited to try everything. I’ve been exiled to NC and miss everything Maine has to offer. This is my way of getting a little slice of Maine back into my life. Looking forward to seeing what else there will be in the upcoming deliveries!


Susan Xanthopoulos on 12/20/2016
Verified Purchase
I appreciate the personal service because you don’t get service like this from most other gift-giving sites. My mother says that it’s just the Maine way! I sent an email asking if they could include an Uncle Henry’s in my box for my brother and Luke, the owner, made a special trip to pick one up and get it in the box. Thanks again.


Heather Santana on 12/27/2015
Verified Purchase
We got the winter box as Christmas gifts for three family members and friends who now live out of state. They all loved the reminder of home!


kelly meyer on 01/06/2019
Verified Purchase
When my best friend in Texas received it and opened it she called me right up! She thought it was awesome and a great gift!! She loved everything in it!! I will be ordering again!!


Eric on 01/03/2019
Verified Purchase
My wife and I just received a gift box (yaaay!) from an anonymous Santa via USPS. Thanks soooo much. We will be looking forward to placing an order again later this year.


Chris Averill on 01/02/2019
Verified Purchase
My parents sent my wife and I a box for Christmas and we loved it! While we frequently get to Maine to visit friends and hangout, it’s still a great reminder of all of the wonderful things the state has to offer. The box is jam packed with a variety of goodies, and I love that they all come from different (mostly small) businesses in various parts of the state. You’ve got honey from Kennebec County, potato chips from Aroostook, candies from Rockland and Whoopie pies from Skowhegan. Not to mention the Maine staple, maple syrup! Short of a live lobster and some blueberry pie from Helen’s in Machias, this is about as Maine as you can get! I highly recommend for anyone looking to send a gift to a homesick Mainah or to introduce your friends to the bounty Maine has to offer!


Donna Ferris on 01/01/2019
Verified Purchase
My Mom, Eileen, absolutely loved her Winter box! It was fun watching her discover each item! Couldn’t wait to eat that Whoopie Pie! The smell of balsam took her home!


Sandy DePaola on 12/31/2018
Verified Purchase
The shipment was quick and we loved everything in the box! Love having a little bit of Maine in Connecticut!


Julie Pichette on 12/29/2018
Verified Purchase
I absolutely LOVE the box you put together! Everything was amazing.


Carlos I. Morganti on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Great box and great products and a great customer service, great gift for the holidays or any occasion, thanks for a great box of Seasonal Maine.


Cheryl Purdom on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the balsam pillow…..and always the whoppie pies. I grew up in Maine so the balsam always reminds me of Maine and of course thats always a good thing!!


Elaine Pappalardo on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Thank you so much for the Maine gift box. My niece and her fiancé are living in Michigan, both are from Maine. They LOVED the gift box. My niece said she cried when she opened it because it made her so happy!!


Irine on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My friend loved her box, said it made her feel like home while in Denver. She especially mentioned the caramels and needhams. It was a good selection of items.


Joyce on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
It was a gift for two of my very elderly clients who did visit Maine when they were younger. They were absolutely thrilled with the assortment of items. I received a very grateful note. Thank you for making this possible.


Laura Wilson on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My mother loved it!


Marla B on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My daughter loved her box. It was her favorite Christmas gift! After looking at everything, she said she wants to come back to Maine asap! She really liked the handmade wooden crate. She plans to use it on her kitchen counter, so she can think of Maine each time she sees it. She was thrilled to see that you donate to Toys For Tots. It is a charity that is special to our family. Every item in the basket brought a wonderful memory of all the many great towns, and amazing artisans, that make Maine so special. Yes, she has already looked into ordering the lobster. Nothing better! Thanks for your thoughtful sourcing of items for the box. It is an amazing assortment of great quality items! My daughter can’t wait for the next box!


Moe T. on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Bothe recipients were happy with their gifts. My son said they ate the Whoopie pies first, so definitely a winner there! They both liked the crates too. They didn’t give me likes or dislikes on every article but I assume they were happy with everything – certainly no complaints but definitely happy with their boxes. Much appreciated.


Tracie H on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I’m really enjoying my first Seasonal Maine box, and am so glad it’s a box I can order to keep getting the Maine products I enjoy so much. I also opted for the crate this time and was excited to see it was smaller than I expected so I can fit many items into it without it being too large and bulky. I cannot wait to cash on on my lobster tails!!! Love the box, will prob order a subscription for my mom as well (it’s our happy place!), keep up the great work-looking forward to my next box!


Bev Rice on 12/27/2018
Verified Purchase
Absolutely loved my Maine Winter gift box! Best gift ever! So many fun and varied surprises included-and all are made in Maine. Heck, even the shipping box is beautiful! Thank you Seasonal Maine and my sweet co-workers.


Mike Olgin on 12/26/2018
Verified Purchase
My husband loved the gift and thank you for ensuring that it arrived by Christmas. We will definitely renew next year and look of updates on the Maine boxes.


Angela Boscaro on 12/24/2018
Verified Purchase
Again another special box from Maine and we will continue next year because it is great and Luke is absolutely providing caring service in an excellent way !!! Thank you for making us happy every season. 🙂


Beth Scott‎ on 12/21/2018
Verified Purchase
We love the box and everything inside! The gift that gives season after season! Merry Christmas! Can’t wait for the next box!


Kathy McKinley‎ on 12/21/2018
Verified Purchase
We just received our Maine Gift Box. What a thrill to open and see all of the treats. We were on vacation when it arrived, it was the very first thing we opened. I can nor begin to describe the excitement of our two grand children. We will be ordering more. It is a great thrill down here in Texas to see life as we know it in Maine. Merry Christmas to all of you!


Elizabeth Raibeck on 12/19/2018
Verified Purchase
Had to cancel our annual ME vacation this summer. This was a perfect bday gift given to me to “hold me over” til next year! Great for anyone who loves Maine!


Bob Letellier on 12/16/2018
Verified Purchase
Amazing Maine products, phenomenal Maine service! I was looking to send products to out of state clients but found they make great gifts to my local clients, family, and friends as well. I’ll be ordering again and again!!


Kelsie Helen Guarente on 12/16/2018
Verified Purchase
My husband and I are from New England but stationed out in California because he’s in the Air Force… This box subscription is the highlight of the start of every season!!! It’s the perfect taste of home. Thank you!


Rebecca Whitbourn on 12/14/2018
Verified Purchase
Ordered the winter box for my mother who is from Maine but hasn’t lived there in 60+ years and she has always talked of the love she has for her home state. I saw this and thought a little bit of home would be a nice gift. I actually underestimated her response! She was THRILLED! Said she could smell Maine even as she brought the box in the house and couldn’t say enough how much she loved this gift, describing to me each little thing in the box. Such a welcome reaction, even better than I expected. Thank you! This gets an A+ from us here in NY!


Beth Leonard on 11/29/2018
Verified Purchase
I bought a subscription for my parents and husband last Christmas. They have loved every single box and look so forward to receiving it. Gives them alittle taste of heaven when we can’t be there in person.


Claire Wells on 07/12/2018
Verified Purchase
My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Maine. When I saw the seasonal Maine boxes, I knew it would be the perfect anniversary gift. He loved the summer box! He was especially fond of the lemon whoopie pie! It made us long for those beautiful Maine summer days! We are tired of our 100 degree scorchers here in Alabama! Thank you for creating such a wonderful product that reminds us of Maine all year long. Can’t wait to get our fall box!


Diane Lewis on 07/11/2018
Verified Purchase
What a wicked good subscription box!I have a friend in Arizona who has never been to Maine ; I found SEASONAL MAINE online, viewed the contents and decided it was a great buy for my frugal heard-earned dollar! I purchased the box with the crate and the premium gifts. I spoke the the owner, Like, as a goofed while ordering it. Customer service was exemplary and my mistake was corrected immediately and with a happy face imoge on my email. The box arrived and my friend was ecstatic! she and her family adored the whoopie pies, a coconut caramel corn , homemade American yellow mustard, Maine sea salt- as well as a myriad other products. I HAVE to mention the crate! It was gorgeous! It was exceptionally well-made with sturdy rope ties–really fine craftsmanship!
I tell it like it is! I the subscription box I order is crummy, I say it but if it’s really good, I give credit where credit is due!This box was worth very penny I spent! I will be sending boxes to my gr-dtr in GA. and my best friend in FL.at box as well ! I can’t say enough good words about it!


Trina Collins on 07/08/2018
Verified Purchase
What can I say about the seasonal Maine box. Amazing! Feeling a little homesick when you can’t be back home in Maine. The seasonal Maine box has a way of reconnecting you to your memories and all the things you love about Maine. You get a variety of items, you name it they put it in there. So give it a shot order yours today you won’t regret it.


Nick Moulton on 07/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Wonderful product, for a great value. Helps us keep close to our Maine roots while living away! Great gift!!!


Jamie Quintanilla on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
I am beyond in love with these boxes! I can’t imagine a better gift than receiving this treasure filled packed box. It feels home made, touched with love and derived of beautiful items from my home state! What an amazing way to show love ongoing! We love getting these in the mail! This was a gift for my husband, but I take as many items as I can. The caramel isn’t showing in one of the photos because I got to it before he snapped a photo! Thank you for brightening our day each time these arrive! Thanks Mom & Dad for the gifts


Maryjane Lehman on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
Loved the lemon Whoopie pie for summer! Also, normally I wouldn’t be interested in anything macaroon, but I try everything, and I fell in love! These Choomi cookies are awesome! They are so moist and delicious 😋 I also am enjoying the taffy the quintessential summer treat! Enjoyed mixing the sweet with the Fox Family chips savory flavor as well!
Finally, I was happy to receive the Islandport magazine as an alternative to Downeast that I subscribe to already!
Either you read my last review or it’s a happy accident! Either way…great!!
I am REALLY enjoying these surprises from Maine every season. It’s great fun.


Judy Achtellik on 07/02/2018
Verified Purchase
We received our summer box as part of a subscription christmas present from our daughter. We have LOVED everything in the boxes so far.


Melissa Unboxing Mom on 06/29/2018
Verified Purchase
These boxes have been nothing short of amazing! Super heavy box always. A nice variety of food and actual products and we’re amazed there’s always at least a dozen items. Lots of subscription boxes have just 3 or 4 items but this one is always stuffed. Lovely! We get a box every season but this is a really fun Christmas gift idea too.


April Hoffman on 04/16/2018
Verified Purchase
I received this box in the mail about the time of my birthday! It just so happened that my sister from Maine was visiting me in Virginia when we received the box! We are a family of three sisters and we all grew up in Maine but she is the only one that still lives there. We were so surprised to find how many goodies they had crammed into that box and not a thing was damaged including the yummy whoopie pies! After some investigation we found out that it was our third sister who had sent it for us to enjoy while we were together. Another one is coming in time for her and I to enjoy when she is here. This is a gift that I will be passing on to others as it is so spectacular and a great representation of Maine.


Alexi van Heerden on 04/09/2018
Verified Purchase
I recently received the Spring themed Seasonal Maine box. I really enjoyed the new whoopie pies, as well as the sea salted caramels. I thought the Spring box was a bit heavy on the maple flavoring. I really liked the vinyl stickers, as well as Downeast Magazine, it is my favorite!


Karen on 04/05/2018
Verified Purchase
WE loved the whoopie pies. They seemed fresher/moister and taste better. The Bixby sea salted carmels were out of this world. Our 3 year old got hold of the bag and finished them and was off the wall the rest of the day. Delicious! Also loved the maple hard candy which last a long time and maple sugar candy. Love Down East magazine. Neat idea!


Christina C on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Let me say I love getting my Maine box. It gives me a little bit of we’re I was born and raised. I’m so glad you switched up the Whoopi pies. The new ones are wonderful. The sea salt Carmel’s are a perfect fit. So keep up the good work and can’t wait for my next box. Thank you


Jodie B on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
I ordered the year of seasonal gift boxes for my mother who is from Maine but is now living in Maryland. She really loves getting the boxes and gave me feedback that the whoopie pie in this box was delicious. Thanks for the terrific gift that keeps on giving!


Kathy Neal on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Got the seasonal package for my daughter in AZ. That way she gets some love from her Maine family! She writes as soon as she gets it saying how much she loves it.


Lisa Gelder on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Bought this as a gift for my Husband, but we’ve both been enjoying all the Maine goodies that come in every box. We live in Florida now, but Maine will always be HOME, so it’s nice to have a company that specializes in getting us our Maine “Fix”. Keep up the good work!


Vicki Rininger on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
The new Whoopie pie vendor is amazing. This is our 2nd seasonal box and we did not like either whoopie pie in the winter box. The winter whoopie pies were very heavy. These two are amazing. We loved the sea salt Carmel’s. You can taste the salt. Excellent. I like the stickers that came in this box and would love magnets in the future. Fridge or car magnets please! I loved the Down East Magazine, it is my preferred Maine magazine. My favorite part of the box was the maple sugar candy. Crisp on the outside and melt in your mouth on the inside.


Jena Peters Stone on 04/02/2018
Verified Purchase
As a Mainer who now lives in the Dallas area I LOVED my spring Seasonal Maine box which was a gift-it was like getting a little bit of Home in a box!! It was on my doorstep when we arrived home last night from a trip to Chicago-I was so ready to be home & then finding a bit of my home state waiting for me was even better!


Danielle Graham on 03/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Received our second Seasonal Maine box today!! I’m shocked I was able to wait for my husband to get home so we could open it together!! It’s filled, to the brim, with tons of quality goodies that make me appreciate, and miss, my happy place- MAINE!! Whoopie pie dessert tonight! Can’t wait for summer! Love the boxes, keep doing what you’re doing!


Pamela Maristany on 01/06/2018
Verified Purchase
The wonderful aroma from the box made it hard to wait until christmas morning. What a lovely assortment of all maine made goodies. Had to dig right in to all the sweets. The naughty coal kettle corn was a nice touch for the Mainers down south.


Sherry Flammia on 01/02/2018
Verified Purchase
Luke was quick to reply to my email that I’d posted the wrong mail to address. He even followed up to make sure all was well. Very Good Customer Service. I didn’t get any negative feedback from the folks I sent it to. My guess is they were too busy eating the whoopie pies!


Ryan Gavin on 12/30/2017
Verified Purchase
Sending a Seasonal Maine gift box to my girlfriend’s family for the holidays was one of the best things I did this year! They’ve only visited Maine a few times, so they were wicked excited to get to try what we take for granted… classic candies, popcorn, whoopie pies, and maple syrup made right here at home. From the hand-crafted crate to the beautiful artwork both on the inside and outside of the box, Seasonal Maine was the perfect gift collection. Not only did it come jam packed with great Maine goodies (including jam!), it had something for everyone inside, and also captured the spirit of Maine at the holidays. That’s not easy to do! Save yourself all the running around next time, and get this amazing box… it’s a great deal!


Barbara Dinger on 12/29/2017
Verified Purchase
Received this as gift at Christmas. What a lovely reminder of my home state – Maine.


Erica on 12/27/2017
Verified Purchase
I’m new to Maine, and bringing a Seasonal Maine box home to the Midwest for the holidays was a great decision! I was really impressed with the variety of items — there was something for everyone in the family, from sweet and salty treats to handmade jewelry and soaps. My parents enjoyed looking through a copy of Downeast magazine, and both got to try their first whoopie pie. This was such a great way to share a lot of local Maine goodies, and I would definitely do it again!


Kathy Olson on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
My mom grew up in South Berwick ME. She has been living in VA for the last 45 years. When she got the box last week, she was so happy. She loved the design of the box and the magazine. All the Maine products were great. Thank you for making her christmas this year.


Stephanie Huntsman on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
We loved our box and everything in it. The balsam sachet brings me home!


Esmeralda Ellis on 12/25/2017
Verified Purchase
Thank you for bringing a little bit of home to this Airman in Vegas. You made my husbands Christmas extra special this year 😍


Barb Farah on 12/23/2017
Verified Purchase
My best friend raved on and on about each and every single item Luke and crew selected for the gift basket for her. It was a touch of Maine she missed and we were so happy to touch her warm memories of Maine. She is sure now to come back. Kudos to Seasonal Maine for coming up with the best!


Ruth Bagley Simokaitis on 12/23/2017
Verified Purchase
Wonderful customer service. Response in a very timely manner and very helpful. I ordered 3 one time seasonal boxes. Family who received them loved the content. Will definitely order again.


Nancy McMillan on 12/21/2017
Verified Purchase
This is my first box and I love everything in it!! This is my wonderful box with all its delicious contents. Even my dog Sammy couldn’t wait to find out what was inside!


Patricia Hintze Morrissette on 12/17/2017
Verified Purchase
My husband was fascinated by the box from Maine. The whoopie pies were really good. He shared each of them and the peppermint one was really fun/good! The blueberry jam had really blueberries and he enjoyed that. The needhams he didn’t even share, but said it was good! The hand cream and lip gloss of course came to me and I love the peppermint smell and flavor of it! Admire your efforts to share Maine by mail! The atmosphere of Maine friendliness shared when ordering reassured me of being proud to be a Mainiac!


Joy Mitchell on 11/30/2017
Verified Purchase
The gifts were appreciated and anticipated 😉


Bridget on 11/01/2017
Verified Purchase
This is a really great gift idea and my friend was really happy to get her Maine goodies. Thank you.


Beth Higgins on 09/01/2017
Verified Purchase
My family is loving these boxes. They were visiting Maine in August and my nephew saw a few things and said “Hey, those were in our Maine box!” I’m excited to shop local and be able to share some of what we all know makes Maine such a special place to live. I appreciate your help.


Erin Parilla on 04/15/2017
Verified Purchase
I bought my husband a years worth of boxes from Seasonal Maine for Christmas. He has loved every box we’ve received so far. It’s fun to try out all different kinds of made in Maine products. It helps us get by until our next family trip to Maine this summer!


Mary Ann McGonagle on 01/05/2019
Verified Purchase
My cousins loved gifts from Maine! They loved whopper pies and tastes of Maine. Thank you. This was a wonderful gift idea to send.


Cheryl Tupper on 12/31/2018
Verified Purchase
It makes a great gift for friends and family out of state.


Savanna Roux on 12/31/2018
Verified Purchase
I sent the box to my Dad who grew up in Maine (but now lives in Florida), he really loved it. The double chocolate whoopie was amazing he said! He’s also excited for the gift card since he’ll be traveling there for a visit next month. Thank you for a wonderful gift that brought him a piece of home!


Tenney Swift on 12/29/2018
Verified Purchase
I adore everything about this business and all the support you give to Maine. It’s money well spent as far as I’m concerned. May you grow and prosper but keep the Maine touches.


Carol Hutton on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I just finished he whoopie pie. It was good. We appreciated the honey and maple syrup. Maine has the best. The caramels are a present for a gluten-free friend due to dental work. The only thing we couldn’t use at all was the balsam pillow due to allergies. My SIL loved it. This won’t be my last box. Great job!


Colette Sparks on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My friend was thrilled with her gift.


Gina Astarita on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
The box was amazing my fiance loved it.


janis howe on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
What a fantastic gift of Maine! I purchased the one time gift for a couple in Florida who are former Mainers. They absolutely loved it all!! They don’t have whoopie pies there so that was a big hit. Everything in it, they loved. What a great gift! I may have to do the others for them.


Kate on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I am renewing the year gift for my son and daughter in law for the coming year. the boxes are eagerly awaited each time. kind of like having christmas 4x a year.


Laurie Johnson on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My son loved the package especially the whoopie pies. He is a traveling nurse and doesn’t stay in one place to long so I try to send him stuff from Maine which he loves. He said that he doesn’t expect anything different. I will be ordering again.


Marlene Breton on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
My daughter and son in law who rec’d the box in Texas claimed those whoopie pies were the best, they each had one, everything else seemed fine as well.


Molly Leverknight on 12/28/2018
Verified Purchase
I live in Pennsylvania and have family in Maine, so I’ve been coming there for 30 years. Being away, I love finding ways to stay connected with everything Maine. There are a lot of great items in your box! I did the upgraded items as well as the wooden crate. I enjoyed the caramels and whoopie pies. The Balsam pillow is amazing! I really like the wooden crate! I think its functional and pretty. I will hopefully purchase the other seasons in the future! I hope the items are always changing because this was a gift for Christmas so I’d love to get a different one every year for them! I also think all the donations you’ve made is wonderful! I really applaud that! I love all your videos and ads on Facebook that shows Portland and other places. Again, being so far from Maine, its great being connected in different ways. Congratulations on a great business! I wish you loads of success!! And I look forward to ordering more in the future!


Angie Carroll on 12/27/2018
Verified Purchase
I’ve only received my winter box so far, and am xtremely happy with all of the items. I’m slowly working my way through the box, trying to savor everything! I especially love the aromatherapy of balsam fir pillow. Thank you, Seasonal Maine!


Chelsea Brown on 12/27/2018
Verified Purchase
My mother loved her gift! She received it just in time for Christmas all the way in Southern California! Great gift idea overall


Jill P on 12/25/2018
Verified Purchase
My husband gifted me this as a Christmas present! Maine is our favorite state to visit; we live in NC. I love everything in it! From the maple syrup to the whoopie pies!


Jaimi Weston on 12/24/2018
Verified Purchase
My Seasonal Maine gift box arrived to jolly old England just in time for the big day. The box contained the perfect comforts of Maine to make Christmas away from home a little bit easier.


Julie Michelle on 12/21/2018
Verified Purchase
Five stars is not nearly enough for Seasonal Maine! The customer service alone is beyond exceptional and is well deserving of a perfect rating. I mistakenly placed an order for two boxes and Luke sent me an email within just a few hours asking if it was a mistake. How many businesses do that for their customers?! (Answer: None that I’ve found, until now). He immediately canceled the 2nd box and sent a refund back to my card. Luke goes above and beyond to ensure his customers are satisfied and that everything is perfect with their order. When the box arrived, I was so excited to open it because of the love I have for the beautiful state of Maine. I’ve been going there since before I was born (and continue to do so every summer!), so for me, ordering one of these boxes was a no-brainer. When I opened the box, there were so many amazing things inside, I was still surprised by it, even though I knew what would be in it. You can’t go wrong with the price of the box (any of them, really, since there are different price options). There was well over $100 worth of products in the box… I don’t know how Luke does it, but he is clearly amazing. If you have a love of Maine like I do, or even remotely enjoy it in any way, I highly recommend ordering at least one of these boxes for yourself. You won’t regret it. By the way… can you believe that even though I’ve been going to Maine my whole life, I have never had a whoopie pie?? Well… now I have. Thank you Seasonal Maine ❤️


Suzanne Perry on 12/21/2018
Verified Purchase
Seasonal Maine is an amazing idea and a wonderful product. You get 10-15 items every season and all the items are top shelf. Getting this box brings you back to the good times you had in Maine and sharing this box with friends and family creates new memories. I recieved a box with an open jar of jam and contacted Luke and he immediately reacted and sent a replacement. Luke is so responsive to his customers and goes out of his way to make things right. I would highly recommend this service to anyone who has ever visited the great state of Maine. The top notch customer service, the great products from Maine, the memories that conjure up when opening and sharing the box with friends and family and the prompt delivery are worth more than 5 stars.


Erica Brown on 12/18/2018
Verified Purchase
It was the best box yet! Balsom fir.. <3 Nothing gets me excited like my box of “home” Thank you for offering these boxes and thank you momma K for sending them. I get one every couple months…this months was so far my favorite! Im in AZ bored in Maine and its always amazing to get that box of home. The balsom fir this month! My fav.


Elizabeth Buxton on 12/16/2018
Verified Purchase
My son’s family just received theirs in Nevada and they always seem to enjoy it. I manage to have all the birthdays covered with the seasonal subscription. I used to make up my own boxes, but never got them mailed in time, sometimes not at all even. So this service is a god send.


Amy Mantis on 12/15/2018
Verified Purchase
This was an easy way to send a thoughtful gift to my friend in Texas. Love the valuable mix of products in the boxes and how I can elect to send a box every season throughout the year. As you can see from his text, he loved it!


Rinda White on 12/10/2018
Verified Purchase
They will love your Maine product selections! Thanks so much for accommodating the delivery schedule and keeping me informed.


Ashley Zuehl on 10/24/2018
Verified Purchase
This Subscription is amazing! It literally has to be my favorite box I have ever received! it had such a great variety of good food items and cute different unique things from Maine! Luke (the owner) was super sweet I spoke several times thru email with him, he has the absolute best customer service I have ever dealt with! I had no issues, I just reached out to him to tell him how amazing the box was! He really goes above and beyond for his customers! The box had some really amazing Whoopie Pies, some unique teas, lots if different flavors of Maine in one box! I will definitely be getting this box Every time it is available! I highly recommend this box! I have never been to Maine, but Luke makes me wanna go there for sure thru this box! Try it you won’t be disappointed!


Janice Morin on 07/12/2018
Verified Purchase
I was born and raised in Biddeford, Maine, and though I’ve spent almost 2/3s of my life in Washington state, I still say “I’m from Maine”. I miss so many things about the Pine Tree state, and the seasonal boxes from Luke are a precious treat that I don’t often allow myself. The items bring back fond and happy memories of family, nature, food and fun. The food items make my mouth water, many times before I even open the package. I’ve had a few Whoopie pies over the past year; the only ones in Washington state are the ones I make myself. One of my favorite items in a box last year was a little balsam fir pillow. That is the scent of Maine!! I always have it either at my desk or on my nightstand, so I can easily reach for it and sniff my way into nostalgia. Seasonal Maine boxes are one of the best gifts I’ve ever made to myself.


Lori Palmgren on 07/11/2018
Verified Purchase
We absolutely loved our first box! The whoopie pies taste great and are so fresh! My husband grabbed the lobster rope keychain and we are anxiously awaiting our next box. ❤️ Seasonal Maine


Chris Decoteau on 07/04/2018
Verified Purchase
We did eat the taffy – it was excellent. It was nice and fresh. But, the thing that I LOVED the most was the Toasted Coconut Popcorn from the Coastal Maine Popcorn Co. That was delicious. I thought the flavor was excellent. I had never heard of the company before, but I will be sure to look it up when I’m in Maine. I did not comment on the last box I received – but the Whoopie Pies in that box were seriously the best I’ve ever had. I consider myself a connoisseur of whoopie pies (and usually like the ones I make best of all). This was the first time I ever thought a store bought whoopie pie was waaaaayyyyy better than my homemade.


Tina on 07/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Thanks for making my Maine box amazing. Every month the box gets better and better. I was born in Maine and moved away, this is a good way for me to get some of the wonderful products and memories I have from Maine.


Karen on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
I just received my second box from Seasonal Maine and found the contents of both to be very good quality. I am so pleased that I ordered another whole year!


Nick on 07/03/2018
Verified Purchase
Love the summer box. I bought your subscription for my wife as a Christmas present. It’s so wonderful as it’s the gift that keeps on giving year round. The whoopie pies are much better than your previous vendor! Love the mustard too! Such a great product and value. Helps us keep connected to our Maine roots while living in Florida. If you could only figure out a way to send us an Amato’s Italian!!!


Drew David on 07/01/2018
Verified Purchase
Opening our box from Seasonal Maine was a blast and a fun way to experience the best Maine has to offer. I would highly recommend as a gift or nice gesture to friends and family! Can’t wait for the next box to arrive


Sarah Davitt on 06/27/2018
Verified Purchase
I love these boxes that get delivered to my house… I grew up in Maine but currently live in New Jersey… Great reminders that come in these boxes


Karen Getty on 04/16/2018
Verified Purchase
I received this box, Spring 2018, and was pleased to find so many goodies reminding me of Maine. My mom was from Maine and I have a real soft spot in my heart for that beautiful state. Everything was fresh and in good condition, even the Whoopie pies! I can’t wait to see what is next!


Cathy Pierce on 04/09/2018
Verified Purchase
This recent shipment of Seasonal Maine was my second box since subscribing and I loved this box of goodies so much!! Especially the Whoopi pies!! I liked this vendor much better then the pies previous. Also loved the caramels, salt and enjoyed reading Down East very much. I personally like glass sun catchers, jams, jellies and anything blueberry and would love any of that in a box. Thanks for doing what you do. Can’t wait to see what surprises are in store next!!


Shayla Ann-Marie Dornack‎ on 04/05/2018
Verified Purchase
My husband ordered me the yearly boxes for a Christmas gift. It was the most thoughtful gift I’ve ever received! I have loved Maine since high school. We have been there twice & it just as magical as my dreams portrayed it! In a few years we are planning to purchase a vacation home there so I can go several times a year! I love getting this box!!!


Ilene Fridling on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
Each time it’s a great surprise and feels like being in Maine. Samples are very varied and a bit of everything! Great idea to include different magazines and get different perspectives from around the state. The most recent box had amazing potato chips and great sea salt caramels. Too much maple stuff but otherwise a great treat!!


Julie Reid on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
The whoopie pies were great-maple especially. Sea salt caramels were great. I have put the stickers on my Nalgene bottle to help remind me of Maine 🙂 Magazine was interesting, 3 people in my household have read it. I loved the box!!


Kelli Hankin on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
I’ve received two packages so far and have been extremely impressed. I love the new whoopie pies! they are huge! The salted caramels are to die for. Great choice! Since this is my first time ordering packages from you I don’t have a lot to compare to but I am very happy and cannot wait for the next one. Thank you for offering this as I am in landlocked Kansas after having lived in Yarmouth for a couple years and loved every minute.


Lizabeth and Derek Bedard on 04/04/2018
Verified Purchase
This box means a lot to us because we’re currently on the other side of the world, working and living in Sasebo, Japan. We love Japan and have been here over a year. We didn’t think we were missing home much until we received our first Maine Box. It was a little bit of heaven and a whole lot of home. We’ve just received our second box and again, it’s heart warming (and mouth-watering; those whoopies rocked!). More specifically, watching Maine Maple Sunday on social media outlets from my friends and family and then having a Maple themed box arrive at my door… It was like you read my mind! My husband and I took what we wanted and then shared the rest with our Japanese and American coworkers. Two co workers were so in love with the idea, they went to search Google for their “state box.” We thank you for the idea and the hard work and compassion that goes into each box you send out. It is truly appreciated and felt world-wide!


Josh Adams on 04/03/2018
Verified Purchase
Just got my Spring box in the mail thanks to my twin (who lives in Maine) in love with all the “local to Maine” products. It’s like having part of Maine and part of my twin with me here in Indiana.


Kim Pierce on 03/31/2018
Verified Purchase
Since I can’t move to Maine right now, the Seasonal Maine box allows my family to get a little taste of Maine (quarterly). It’s fun to open and see what we get!


Kari deLongpre on 03/28/2018
Verified Purchase
Loved our spring box!!!!! A little taste of home in a beautiful packaged box and crate! We miss our beloved Maine so much but the military had plans for us. Thanks for the great box!!


Beth on 01/02/2018
Verified Purchase
The Maine box is really the best gift idea for anyone but especially those who are hard to buy for. I have one shipped for my husband and parents and they can’t wait each season to see what’s in the box!


Cathy Toolan on 01/01/2018
Verified Purchase
I enjoy getting a piece of Maine every season. It’s a great way to enjoy it when I can’t be there! I like the variety and hope it continues! Thank you!


Shelley Vye on 12/30/2017
Verified Purchase
My aunt was so happy to receive this gift basket! She especially enjoyed the whoopie pies. Keep up the good work. Thank you!


Karen Ricks on 12/28/2017
Verified Purchase
This company and their packages are awesome!! Im originally from Maine (now living in Texas)and wanted my daughter and daughter inlaw to have a taste of Maine for Christmas. On getting the delivery of the boxes, one was crushed and torn on the corner and was missing a few items. Within minutes i got a reply from Luke, asking all the right questions and was actually going to go out in a storm to collect items and get them out to me!!! I know things happen but its very rare you get service like i did! Thank you so much Seasonal Maine !!The gifts were a hit and the replacement pieces were awesome!! Id recommend this company highly. Thanks again!


Janet Therrien on 12/27/2017
Verified Purchase
I purchased for my daughter & Son-in-law the Seasonal Maine Boxes for Christmas and they said it’s the best gift they received. They couldn’t believe how many wonderful items were in the Winter box and raved about the box it came in. Since my daughter is from Maine and lives in So Florida,she is always bragging about Maine and couldn’t wait to show her Florida family & friends. They loved it so much and anxious to get the Spring, Summer & Fall boxes. When I wasn’t sure if it would arrive by Christmas, the Owner Luke personally E-mailed me with delivery updates and truly cared that my loved ones received their box, that kind of customer service is rare nowadays. I was so impressed they he would take the time on Christmas Eve to track that my box was delivered and keep emailing me. There should be 10 stars on their rating.


Megan Keller on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
I bought the quarterly Seasonal Maine box for my husband and I. He didn’t know I bought it until Christmas morning. Needeless to say he loved it! We fell in love with Maine when we honeymooned there in 2014. I can’t wait to try out the products that come with each and every box. I recommend paying the extra cost for the premium products. You won’t be disappointed.


Taylor Belanger on 12/26/2017
Verified Purchase
Vacationland, in a box! It’s pretty difficult to encompass ALL that our gorgeous state has to offer with one gift box, but Seasonal Maine has done it! Visually, the box takes you through the seasons, making fun stabs at our Mainah heritage. (Yes, wicked good) But what is inside is even MORE exciting. I can’t wait to send Seasonal Maine as a gift to a few friends in 2018! Five Stars!


Erika Downes on 12/24/2017
Verified Purchase
We gave a year subscription to my in-laws who were Down East Mainers all their lives but are currently in an assisted living in FL. They received the first winter box yesterday and LOVED the contents. They thought it was a ‘clever idea’ and look forward to getting the other boxes over the coming year. The only thing they were disappointed about (only reason not giving the 5 stars) was they said the box it came in was beautiful but the fedex label ripped the picture off when they tried to remove it. They are thrifty (as being from Maine you know!) and had wanted to keep it so they were kind of sad about that. Otherwise, I am so glad we got this for them as I think they will truly enjoy the memories all the items will bring back 🙂


Cathie Saucier Martin on 12/23/2017
Verified Purchase
What do I love about Seasonal Maine?; what’s not to love?? I sent a box to my dear friend in TN. I am forever telling her about Maine and how much we love it there(we are originally from Maine). She called me the second the opened it and was so excited! She said it smelled amazing, everything was perfect. She made me laugh because she was like a kid!! Thank you Luke and Seasonal Maine for making something so wonderful to send to people we love from a place we love!!


Nina Renee Hummel on 12/22/2017
Verified Purchase
This was the most amazing gift! The second I opened the package and smelled the balsam fir pillow, I instantly thought of growing up! Thank you, thank you, thank you for doing thing! This is such a great idea! & my starfish necklace is beautiful! Thank you for producing such an awesome product! Us, Mainers that have left, truly appreciate having the little reminders of how life should be! You guys rock and I can’t give enough raving reviews of how cool this concept and product is!


Pat B on 12/21/2017
Verified Purchase
Just wanted to tell you how happy my friend Glen was with the Made In Maine gifts. We went to lunch yesterday and she her new necklace on. Thank you for the wonderful gift package.


Kathy Sternfeld on 12/08/2017
Verified Purchase
Thank you so much for all the attention you’ve given to this complex order! I never dreamt I would actually get to talk to the owner of the company. I predict you will do VERY well… great product and BEST customer service.


Michael Kirby on 11/30/2017
Verified Purchase
This was a fantastic gift for this year. Many thanks.


William Garringer on 10/17/2017
Verified Purchase
Purchased this as a gift – Not sure how to improve, enjoyed for the year, which was the intended duration for the gift. Will highly recommend, perhaps will renew in the future. Wish you the best.


Sandra Anthony on 08/12/2017
Verified Purchase
I’m stationed in Arizona but grew up in Maine. I only get a chance to come home once or twice a year, so I’m constantly missing the little things that make Maine special. I’ve received two seasonal Maine boxes so far and they both gave me a chance to press pause on my busy life here and enjoy the exclusive Maine brands. I recommend this to anybody who left Maine for whatever reason but just wants a taste of home! I can’t wait to receive my fall box!

Ready to buy the highest rated Maine gift?

Buy the Best Maine Gift